Centers for Spiritual Living
Diversity Inclusion Commission
573 Park Point Drive
Golden, Colorado, 80401
Phone: 720-496-1370

Our History

The Diversity Commission, created in November, 2011, is an answer to the commitment of Centers for Spiritual Living “to expand diversity and promote inclusion throughout our organization.” We are a resource and a guide, providing opportunities for each of us to look more deeply into ourselves with the divine intention of creating more effective ways of welcoming people of all races, genders, ethnic backgrounds, and sexual orientations into our member communities.

We develop and assist in the application of action strategies, which support our member communities in the enhancement and fostering of this consciousness.

We invite you to hold us in the light as we continue to cultivate ways and means to reach as many people possible with the liberating teaching of Science of Mind and Spirit.

The current members of the Diversity Commission are:

Rev. Michele Synegal, Chair; Rebecca Hiraoka, Vice Chair; Rev. Sharon Mitchell, Secretary; Rev. Rafe Ellis, Treasurer; Rev. Alex Escudero, Member; Ellen Suazo, RScP, Member; Dhamana Shauri, Member; Rev. Masando (Mike) Hiraoka, Member.